Symphonic Orchestra

Search Tips



Catalog No:




Orch Type:

Pop Type:

Solo Inst:

What's New:

Clear Search Fields

ALF0485 The Genesis Suite: Movement 6. The Covenant - The Rainbow (Alfred Rental Library)

Toch, Ernst 1887 - 1964
Style: 20th Century
Instrumentation: 3D1.2+1.3.2+1/,timp,2 perc,hp,pf/cel,str,narr Perc=vibes,glock,sus cym.
Duration: 6:00
Description: Genesis 9:1-17. Genesis Suite = 7 movements; all available individually. Mvt 1 Prelude (Schoenberg) - Rental only through Belmont; Mvt 2 Creation Parts I & II (Shilkret) = ALF0481; Mvt 3 Adam and Eve (Tansman) = ALF0482; Mvt 4 Cain and Abel (Milhaud) = ALF0483; Mvt 5 The Flood-Noah's Ark (Castelnuovo-Tedesco) = ALF0484; Mvt 7 Babel (Stravinsky) = Rental only through European American Music. Toch's score is actually titled The Rainbow, and the concert program notes described it as "the story of Noah's debarking, and of the covenant that no further flood should occur." The sanctity of that promise seems to be underscored by the severity of the opening fugue.

Item QtyPrice
Rental Set (Contact for pricing and information.)


All prices subject to publisher revision without notice. $10 minimum on all orders. Prices do not reflect shipping costs. Shipping costs based on package weight and distance.

Luck’s Music Library
32300 Edward, P.O. Box 71397, Madison Heights, MI 48071
© 2022 Luck's Music Library
Version 1.1.7